• - Information not exhaustive.
  • - Links mostly for ongoing activities, added when available.
  • - For more information, notably on collaborators, e.g., co-chairs, co-organizers, where applicable, please click on the respective event link.

Professional service and activities


I am have been involved with numerous security and privacy events, in different capacities. I have also served in few journal editorial boards. Last but not least, I have some more roles at and around KTH. A categorized list follows, with links for additional information.

Event organization

4th IEEE European Symposium on Security and Privacy (IEEE EuroS&P): 2019

19th Privacy Enhancing Technologies Symposium (PETS): 2019

11th ACM Conference on Security and Privacy in Wireless and Mobile Networks (ACM WiSec): 2018

Cyber-Security and Privacy Summer School (CySeP): 2014 -

Midnight Capture the Flag Competition: 2018 -

Conference steering committees and advisory boards

International Conference on Cryptology and Network Security (CANS) Steering Committee (SC): 2019 -

ACM Conference on Security and Privacy in Wireless and Mobile Networks (ACM WiSec) SC: 2019 -

Privacy Enhancing Technologies Symposium (PETS) Advisory Board: 2017 -

Technical program committee leads

17th International Conference on Cryptology and Network Security (CANS): 2019

9th ACM Conference on Security and Privacy in Wireless and Mobile Networks (ACM WiSec): 2016

9th International Conference on Trust & Trustworthy Computing (TRUST): 2016

Journal editorial boards

IEEE/ACM Transactions on Networking: 2016 -

IET Information Security: 2019 -

IEEE Transactions on Mobile Computing: 2016-2019

ACM Mobile Computing and Communications Review: 2008-2013

Technical program committees

More than sixty participations since 2003, including ones for the following conferences/workshops (since 2009):

NDSS (2020), PETS (2018, 2019), ACM WiSec (2008-2010, 2014-2015, 2017, 2019, 2020), IEEE EuroS&P (2017), IEEE ICDCS (2020), ACM MobiCom (2015-2017), ACM CCS (2013), ACM MobiHoc (2008-2010, 2014-2017), CANS (2016, 2017, 2019), ACNS (2018, 2019), ACM CCS WPES (2016), ACM CCS SPSM (2013), IEEE INFOCOM (2009-2018), ACM WiSec (2008-2010, 2014-2015,2017, 2019, 2020), IFIP SEC (2017), IEEE WIFS (2017), IEEE VNC (2009-2013, 2015-2020), IEEE CNS (2013, 2019), IEEE ICNP (2011, 2013), IEEE SECON (2012), ACM ASIACCS (2008, 2010-11, 2017), IEEE WoWMoM (2010), IEEE PIMRC (2013), IEEE SESOC (2011), IEEE MASS (2011), ACM CoRoNet (2009), ACM VANET (2007-2010), SecureComm (2009).

Other conference committee roles

Replicability Committee Chair, ACM WiSec: 2018, 2019

Area Chair, IEEE Conference on Communication and Network Security (IEEE CNS): 2015, 2016

Area Leader, IEEE Conference on Sensing, Communication, and Networking (IEEE SECON): 2014

Vice Co-Chair, Conference on Ubiquitous and Future Networks: 2014, 2015

Co-Chair, Conference on Computer Communication Networks (IEEE ICCCN), track on Wireless LAN, Ad Hoc and Mesh Networks: 2012

Co-Chair, Vehicular Technology Conference - Spring (IEEE VTC Spring), track on Transportation, Vehicular Networks, Vehicular Electronics and Telematics: 2012

Publicity Co-Chair, ACM WiSec: 2013

Back to the top

Seminar series

KTH security seminar 2018-

Back to the top

Committees, group leads

ACCESS Linnaeus Center, steering committee and Security, Privacy and Trust (SPT) Thematic Area: 2015 - 2019

ICES security industrial competence group: 2016 -

Back to the top

Faculty representation

KTH Faculty Assembly: 2015 - 2019

EECS School Assembly (founding member): 2018 - 2019

Back to the top